• Homekeyboard_arrow_right
  • Our team

Our team

Banner

The Tech Transfer Office (DTD)— under the purview of the Office of the Vice-Chancellor of Research—is the driving force behind applied research at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile. Our office manages the identification, protection and subsequent transfer of research results.

Our mission consists of promoting the transfer of UC research outcome with a view to contributing to economic and social development in Chile and around the world.

We aim to be a leader and benchmark for tech transfer and development in Latin America.

Managment

Alvaro Ossa

Director Tech Transfer Office
56 2 2354 1907
aossad@uc.cl

Eugenia Olivares

Associate Director, R&D Projects and Internal Management
+56 2 2354 5109
eugenia.olivares@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Linkage and Technology Marketing

Nancy Rampaphorn

Senior Manager, Communications and Marketing
+56 2 2354 5749
narampaphorn@uc.cl

Pablo Kohler

Culture and Communications Manager, EduLab UC
+56 2 2354 5076
pablo.kohler@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Technology Transfer

Associate Director, Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property
+56 2 2354 2685
baribbeck@uc.cl

Bárbara Ribbeck Neale

Magali Maida

Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property Advisor
+56 2 2354 1041
magali.maida@uc.cl

Vicente Oviedo

Intellectual Property Senior Manager
+56 2 2354 1043
veoviedo@uc.cl

María Jesús Berríos

Intellectual Property Manager
mariajesus.berrios@uc.cl

Catalina Bay-Schmith

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Food and Agriculture
+56 2 2354 1992
cbayschmith@uc.cl

Javiera Espoz

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Health and Life Sciences
+56 2 2354 1992
jfespoz@uc.cl

Francisco Navarro

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Productive Technologies

fr.navarro@uc.cl

Diego Caro

EduLab UC and Technology Transfer Advisor, Humanities and Social Sciences
+56 2 2354 1979
dccaro@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for R&D and Management

Eugenia Olivares

Associate Director, R&D Projects and Internal Management
+56 2 2354 5109
eugenia.olivares@uc.cl

Carolina Torres

R&D Projects Senior Manager
+56 2 2354 1857
ctorresr@uc.cl

Carlos González

R&D Projects Senior Manager
+56 2 2354 1784
cegonzab@uc.cl

Belén Catalán

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 2120
belen.catalan@uc.cl

María Alejandra López, PhD

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 7772
alejandralv@uc.cl

Macarena Mosqueira, PhD

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 1784
mamosque@uc.cl

Cecilia Urquieta

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 5043
curquiea@uc.cl

Vania Barraza

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 5043
vania.barraza@uc.cl

Aracelli Alvarez

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 4601
aracelli.alvarez@uc.l

Marcela Herrera

R&D Projects Manager
+56 2 2354 5037
mlherrera@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for I+D Partnerships

Claudio Parra

Associate Director, R&D
+56 2 2354 2676
cparram@uc.cl