• Homekeyboard_arrow_right
  • Our team

Our team

Banner

The Tech Transfer Office (DTD)— under the purview of the Office of the Vice-Chancellor of Research—is the driving force behind applied research at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile. Our office manages the identification, protection and subsequent transfer of research results.

Our mission consists of promoting the transfer of UC research outcome with a view to contributing to economic and social development in Chile and around the world.

We aim to be a leader and benchmark for tech transfer and development in Latin America.

Managment

Alvaro Ossa

Director Tech Transfer Office
56 2 2354 1907
aossad@uc.cl

Johanna Henríquez

Assistant
+56 2 2354 1907
jhenriquez@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Linkage and Technology Marketing

Nancy Rampaphorn

Senior Manager, Communications and Marketing
+56 2 2354 5749
narampaphorn@uc.cl

Javiera Herrera

PR & Communications Officer
+56 2 2354 5076
javiera.herrera@uc.cl

Pablo Kohler

CM & Communications Officer
+56 2 2354 5076
pablo.kohler@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Technology Transfer

Magali Maida

Associate Director, Technology Transfer
+56 2 2354 1041
magali.maida@uc.cl

María Angélica Barroso

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Education and Social Sciences
+56 2 2354 2317
mbarrosos@uc.cl

Pedro Gutiérrez

Technology Transfer Manager, Education and Social Sciences
+56 2 2354 4593
pedro.gutierrez@uc.cl

Catalina Bay-Schmith

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Food and Agriculture
+56 2 2354 1992
cbayschmith@uc.cl

Consuelo Sotomayor

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Engineering Sciences, Design and Architecture
+56 2 2354 5961
csotomayor1@uc.cl

Belén Catalán

Technology Transfer Manager, Engineering Sciences, Design and Architecture
+56 2 2354 2120
belen.catalan@uc.cl

Carlos González

Technology Transfer Senior Manager, Health and Life Sciences
+56 2 2354 1784
cegonzab@uc.cl

María Alejandra López, PhD

Technology Transfer Manager, Health and Life Sciences
+56 2 2354 7772
alejandralv@uc.cl

Macarena Mosqueira, PhD

Technology Transfer Manager, Health and Life Sciences
+56 2 2354 1784
mamosque@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Intellectual Property

Bárbara Ribbeck Neale

Associate Director, Intellectual Property
+56 2 2354 2685
baribbeck@uc.cl

Vicente Oviedo

Intellectual Property Senior Manager
+56 2 2354 1043
veoviedo@uc.cl

Esteban Reyes

Intellectual Property Manager
+56 2 2354 7601
emreyes@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for Operations

Eugenia Olivares

Associate Director, Operations
+56 2 2354 5109
eugenia.olivares@uc.cl

Carolina Torres

Senior Project Manager
+56 2 2354 1857
ctorresr@uc.cl

Cecilia Urquieta

Project Manager
+56 2 2354 5043
curquiea@uc.cl

Aracelli Alvarez

Operations Manager
+56 2 2354 4601
aracelli.alvarez@uc.l

Marcela Herrera

Project Manager
+56 2 2354 5037
mlherrera@uc.cl

Deputy Managment for I+D Partnerships

Claudio Parra

Associate Director, R&D
+56 2 2354 2676
cparram@uc.cl

EduLab – UC’s Education Innovation Laboraty

Diego Caro

EduLab Senior Manager
+56 2 2354 1979
dccaro@uc.cl

Carlos Olivares

EduLab Manager
+56 2 2354 1979
carlos.olivares@uc.cl